Menu
Welcome to Gosforth CE School
Home Page

Gosforth CE School

Board of Governors

THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

 

Name

Contact

Re-Election Year

Sub Committee

Business Interests

Financial Interests

Governance Roles in Other Schools

Mrs Lindsey Martin

Headteacher

Gosforth CE Primary School

head@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 25244

Permanent

Curriculum & Standards / Buildings / Finance / SLT

None

None

 

Mrs Sarah Layzell

Staff Governor

Gosforth CE Primary School

slayzell@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 25244

Feb 2022

Curriculum & Standards / SLT

None

None

Governor at Ashfield Junior School

CO-OPTED GOVERNORS

Mr Chris Walton

cwalton@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 25526

Sept 2022

 

Curriculum & Standards (Chair)

None

None

None

Mrs Xandra Brassington

019467 25794

May 2021

Finance

None

None

None

Mrs Lisa

O'Neil

loneil@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk Nov 22 Curriculum & Standards  None None None

 

Mr Andrew Pratt

Chair of Governors

 

chair@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 24097 / 07720372273

 

Sep 2019

Buildings (Chair) / Finance / Curriculum & Standards / SLT

Supplier of Milk

Supplier of Milk

Governor at Lamplugh School

FOUNDATION GOVERNORS

Mrs Adrienne Millington

amillington@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 24272

Nov 2020

Curriculum & Standards

None

None

None

Rev. John Riley

jriley@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 25499

Permanent

Curriculum & Standards / Buildings

None

None

None

Mrs Rachel Putnam

rputnam@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 26362

Sept 2022

 

Finance

None

None

None

LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNORS

Mr Robin Lacey

rlacey@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

Feb 2021

Curriculum & Standards / Finance

None

None

None

PARENT GOVERNORS

Mr Russell Ireland

rireland@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 21018

Feb 2020

Buildings

None

None

None

Mr Richard Gray

rgray@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 25148 / 07411227675

Oct 2022

Buildings / Finance (Chair)

None

None

None

CLERK TO GOVERNORS

Mrs Helen Sibbald

 

clerk@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

 

Permanent

N/A

N/A

N/A

N/A

 

   Attendance at Full Governors meetings

 

 

Name

2016-2017

2017-2018

2018-2019

Mr A Pratt

4/4

4/4

2/4

Mrs A Millington

3/4

3/4

2/4

Mr C Walton

4/4

4/4

2/4

Rev. J Riley

4/4

4/4

1/4

Mr R Lacey

1/2

2/4

2/4

Mrs L Martin

4/4

4/4

2/4

Mrs R Putnam

4/4

4/4

2/4

Mr R Gray

3/4

3/4

2/4

Mrs S Layzell

3/4

3/4

2/4

Mr R Ireland

4/4

4/4

2/4
  Mrs Lisa O'Neil N/A N/A 1/3

Mrs A Brassington

N/A

2/4

2/4
Top