Menu
Welcome to Gosforth CE School, Seascale
Home Page

Gosforth CE School

Board of Governors

THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

 

Name

Contact

Re-Election Year

Sub Committee

Business Interests

Financial Interests

Governance Roles in Other Schools

Mrs Lindsey Martin

Headteacher

Gosforth CE Primary School

head@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 25244

Permanent

Curriculum & Standards / Buildings / Finance / SLT

None

None

Governor at Millom School

Mrs Sarah Layzell

Staff Governor

Gosforth CE Primary School

slayzell@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 25244

Feb 2018

Curriculum & Standards / SLT

None

None

Governor at Ashfield Junior School

CO-OPTED GOVERNORS

Mr Chris Walton

chris.walton@gosforth-school.co.uk

019467 25526

Sept 2018

Curriculum & Standards (Chair)

None

None

None

Mrs Xandra Brassington

xandra.brassington@gosforth-school.co.uk

May 2021

Finance

None

None

None

Vacant

Mr Andrew Pratt

Chair of Governors

 

andy.pratt@gosforth-school.co.uk

019467 24097 / 07720372273

 

Sep 2019

Buildings (Chair) / Finance / Curriculum & Standards / SLT

Supplier of Milk

Supplier of Milk

None

FOUNDATION GOVERNORS

Mrs Adrienne Millington

adrienne.millington@gosforth-school.co.uk

019467 24272

Sept 2016

Curriculum & Standards

None

None

None

Rev. John Riley

john.riley@gosforth-school.co.uk

019467 25499

Permanent

Curriculum & Standards / Buildings

None

None

None

Mrs Rachel Putnam

rachel.putnam.gosforth-school.co.uk

019467 26362

Sept 2018

Finance

None

None

None

LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNORS

Mr Robin Lacey

robin.lacey@gosforth-school.co.uk

Feb 2021

Curriculum & Standards / Finance

None

None

None

PARENT GOVERNORS

Mr Russell Ireland

russell.ireland@gosforth-school.co.uk

019467 21018

Feb 2020

Buildings

None

None

None

Mr Richard Gray

richard.gray@gosforth-school.co.uk

019467 25148 / 07411227675

April 2018

Buildings / Finance (Chair)

None

None

None

CLERK TO GOVERNORS

Mrs Helen Sibbald

helen.sibbald@gosforth-school.co.uk

019467 25244

 

Permanent

N/A

N/A

N/A

N/A

 

   Attendance at Full Governors meetings

 

 

Name

2016-2017

2017-2018 (so far)

Mr A Pratt

4/4

3/3

Mrs A Millington

3/4

2/3

Mr C Walton

4/4

3/3

Rev. J Riley

4/4

3/3

Mr R Lacey

1/2

2/3

Mrs L Martin

4/4

3/3

Mrs R Putnam

4/4

3/3

Mr R Gray

3/4

2/3

Mrs S Layzell

3/4

2/3

Mr R Ireland

4/4

3/3

Mrs A Brassington

N/A

1/3

Top