Gosforth CE Primary School

Skip to main content
20th September 17
Trail : home : The Board of Governors

The Board of Governors

Name Contact Re-Election Year Sub Committee Business Interests Financial Interests Governance Roles in Other Schools

Mrs Lindsey Martin

Headteacher

Gosforth CE Primary School

head@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 25244

Permanent Curriculum & Standards / Buildings / Finance / SLT None None None

Mrs Sarah Layzell

Staff Governor

Gosforth CE Primary School

slayzell@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 25244

Feb 2018 Curriculum & Standards / SLT None None Governor at Ashfield Junior School

CO-OPTED GOVERNORS
Mr Chris Walton

019467 25526

chris.walton@gosforth-school.co.uk

Sept 2018 Curriculum & Standards - Chair None None None
Mrs Xandra Brassington

xandra.brassington@gosforth-school.co.uk

 

 

Finance None None None
Vacant

 

       

 

 

Mr Andrew Pratt

Chair of Governors

019467 24097 / 07720372273

andy.pratt@gosforth-school.co.uk

Sep 2019 Buildings - Chair / Finance / Curriculm & Standards / SLT Supplier of Milk Supplier of Milk None

FOUNDATION GOVERNORS
Mrs Adrienne Millington

019467 24272

adrienne.millington@gosforth-school.co.uk

Sept 2016 Curriculum & Standards None None None
Rev. John Riley

019467 25499

john.riley@gosforth-school.co.uk

Permanent Curriculum & Standards / Buildings None Wife is employed by the School Governor at Beckermet CE Primary
Mrs Rachel Putnam

019467 26362

rachel.putnam.gosforth-school.co.uk

Sept 2018 Finance None None None

LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNORS
Mr Robin Lacey

robin.lacey@gosforth-school.co.uk

  Curriculum & Standards / Finance None None None

PARENT GOVERNORS

Mr Russell Ireland

019467 21018

russell.ireland@gosforth-school.co.uk

Feb 2020 Buildings None None None
Mr Richard Gray

019467 25148 / 07411227675

richard.gray@gosforth-school.co.uk

April 2018 Buildings / Finance - Chair None None None

CLERK TO GOVERNORS
Mrs Helen Sibbald

019467 25244

helen.sibbald@gosforth-school.co.uk

Permanent N/A N/A N/A N/A