Menu
Welcome to Gosforth CE Primary School
Home Page

Gosforth CE School

Board of Governors

THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

 

Name

Contact

Re-Election Year

Sub Committee

Business Interests

Financial Interests

Governance Roles in Other Schools

Headteacher

Gosforth CE Primary School

head@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 25244

Permanent

Curriculum & Standards  / Finance / SLT

None

None

None

Mrs Sarah Layzell

Staff Governor

Gosforth CE Primary School

slayzell@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 25244

Feb 22

Curriculum & Standards / SLT

None

None

Governor at Ashfield Junior School

CO-OPTED GOVERNORS

Mr Chris Walton

 

cwalton@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

 

Sept 22

 

Curriculum & Standards (Chair)

None

None

None

Mrs Lisa

O'Neil

loneil@gosforth.cumbria.sch.ukNov 22FinanceNoneNoneNone

 

Mr Andrew Pratt

Chair of Governors

 

chair@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 24097 / 07720372273

 

Sep 23

Finance / Curriculum & Standards / SLT

Supplier of Milk

Supplier of Milk

Governor at Lamplugh School

FOUNDATION GOVERNORS

Mrs Adrienne Millington

amillington@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

Nov 24

Curriculum & Standards

None

None

None

Mr Philip Dorling

pdorling@gosforth.cumbria.sch.ukIncumbent Vicar at St Mary'sNoneNone

Mrs Rachel Putnam

rputnam@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

Sept 22

 

Finance

None

None

None

LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNORS

Mr Robin Lacey

rlacey@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

Feb 25

Curriculum & Standards / Finance

None

None

None

PARENT GOVERNORS

Mr Paul McCreerypaulmccreery@gosforth.cumbria.sch.ukSep 24TBCNoneNoneNone

Mr Richard Gray

 

rgray@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

 

Oct 22

Finance (Chair)

None

None

None

CLERK TO GOVERNORS

Mrs Karen Warmoth

 

clerk@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

 

Permanent

N/A

N/A

N/A

N/A

 

   Attendance at Full Governors meetings

 

 

Name

2019-2020

(meetings affected by COVID 19)

2020-212021-222022-23

Mr A Pratt

2/44/44/4 

Mrs A Millington

0/44/44/4 

Mr C Walton

2/44/44/4 

Mr R Lacey

1/44/42/4 

Mrs R Putnam

2/44/43/4 

Mr R Gray

1/43/42/4 

Mrs S Layzell

1/44/44/4 
 Mrs Lisa O'Neil2/44/44/4 
Mr Paul McCreeryN/A3/43/4 
Top