Menu
Welcome to Gosforth CE Primary School
Home Page

Gosforth CE School

Board of Governors

THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

 

Name

Contact

Re-Election Year

Sub Committee

Business Interests

Financial Interests

Governance Roles in Other Schools

Mrs Lindsey Martin

Headteacher

Gosforth CE Primary School

head@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 25244

Permanent

Curriculum & Standards  / Finance / SLT

None

None

None

Mrs Sarah Layzell

Staff Governor

Gosforth CE Primary School

slayzell@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 25244

Feb 22

Curriculum & Standards / SLT

None

None

Governor at Ashfield Junior School

CO-OPTED GOVERNORS

Mr Chris Walton

 

cwalton@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

 

Sept 22

 

Curriculum & Standards (Chair)

None

None

None

Mrs Lisa

O'Neil

loneil@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk Nov 22 Finance None None None

 

Mr Andrew Pratt

Chair of Governors

 

chair@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

019467 24097 / 07720372273

 

Sep 23

Finance / Curriculum & Standards / SLT

Supplier of Milk

Supplier of Milk

Governor at Lamplugh School

FOUNDATION GOVERNORS

Mrs Adrienne Millington

amillington@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

Nov 20

Curriculum & Standards

None

None

None

Mrs Jacqueline Dorling

jdorling@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk Jan 25 TBC      

Mrs Rachel Putnam

rputnam@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

Sept 22

 

Finance

None

None

None

LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNORS

Mr Robin Lacey

rlacey@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

Feb 21

Curriculum & Standards / Finance

None

None

None

PARENT GOVERNORS

Mr Paul McCreery paulmccreery@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk Sep 24 TBC None None None

Mr Richard Gray

 

rgray@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

 

Oct 22

Finance (Chair)

None

None

None

CLERK TO GOVERNORS

Miss Abi Waller

 

clerk@gosforth.cumbria.sch.uk

 

Permanent

N/A

N/A

N/A

N/A

 

   Attendance at Full Governors meetings

 

 

Name

2016-2017

2017-2018

2018-2019

2019-2020

(meeting affected by COVID 19)

2020-21

Mr A Pratt

4/4

4/4

2/42/43/4

Mrs A Millington

3/4

3/4

2/40/43/4

Mr C Walton

4/4

4/4

2/42/43/4

Rev. J Riley

4/4

4/4

1/41/4N/A
 Mrs J DorlingN/AN/AN/AN/A1/2

Mr R Lacey

1/2

2/4

2/41/43/4

Mrs L Martin

4/4

4/4

2/42/43/4

Mrs R Putnam

4/4

4/4

2/42/43/4

Mr R Gray

3/4

3/4

2/41/43/4

Mrs S Layzell

3/4

3/4

2/41/43/4
 Mrs Lisa O'NeilN/AN/A1/32/43/4
Mr Paul McCreeryN/AN/AN/AN/A3/4
Top